After Walker Texas Ranger (see note below), I decided to switch things up a bit!! Why not do a 180 and go on a date with someone completely opposite of a good old boy who loves sports…..why not date the Metrosexual!!! I meet M (that’s what I’ll call him) through a mutual friend. M is cute…no, not cute- hot! Charming! And so into himself! He likes to work out religious, drive his BMW, and drink fancy cocktails at the Ritz. This could be fun!
So when M asked me out, I was down. I was even excited as our conversation the night we first meet was good. M took me out last Friday and I must say his efforts were well appreciated. We went to the Dallas Symphony to see the orchestra play music while the movie Psycho played on the big screen. Cool date huh?
After wards, we grabbed drinks before heading to a Halloween Party. This is when I started to realize that M was vainer than me (and I must confess- I do have a few vain moments). Where do I begin to describe this kid’s vanity? His Facebook page filled of half naked pictures of himself? His use of tanning beds? His confession of using Botox (seriously!!!!)? His comment on one of my pictures that he is in “Who is that good looking guy?”
If that wasn’t enough red flags to see this guy is vainer than me….the text message I got today put the nail in the coffin:
"I know this is dbag material, but is that too big? I trimmed the sides. laugh it up, laugh it up"
Yes ladies! That’s him and all his glory! Although those abs are great looking, I’m not into scandalous body pictures. Plus, I like to be the pretty one in the relationship and with abs like that, how can I compete? :)
XO-J